Fujian Travel Guide

Fujian, the land of prosperity since ancient Chinese history, is located in southeast of China, with Fuzhou as the capital. Surrounding provinces around Fujian are Zhejiang in the north, Jiangxi in the west, Guangdong in the south and Taiwan Straits in the east. Fujian occupies an area of 121,400 square kilometres (46,872 square miles), with population more than 35 million. Blend of scenic spots, rich histories, and famous ancient architectures makes Fujian Province as a prime destination in South China region.

Fujian also called "Min" refer to the ancient Minyue kingdom; The Hok-kian, Hokkien, Fukien, Foukien, Fuk-kian, Fuchien, and Hok-giong are another name of this province. The word "Fujian" named during the Tang Dynasty, which is comes from combination of Fuzhou and Jian'ou; both of them are city's name in Fujian.

Fujian Province is mainly mountainous, with northwest area has higher altitude. Wuyi Mountains which is located in Nanping region forming border between Fujian and Jiangxi Province. Huanggang Peak (2157m) in the Wuyi Mountains is the highest point in the province. Fujian coastal territories faces South China Sea to the south, East China Sea in the east, and the Taiwan Strait in the southeast. The River Min cuts the land in northern and central Fujian.

The charm of Fujian will be an unforgettable moment for the travelers, from wonderful scenery area of Wuyi Mountain, ancient ports of Fuzhou and Quanzhou, travel to Hakka homeland to adore Hakka Tulou, visiting Xiamen which has unique combination of modern lifestyle and historical value, or just relax and enjoying the famous Fujian tea. Fujian has mild warm temperature due to its location in subtropical zone, so it is suitable to visit Fujian in all season.

Fujian Cities

Fujian cities divided into nine prefecture-level divisions as follow :

Fujian Area Map

Fujian Airports

List of airports in Fujian Province, People Republic of China

Fujian Popular Tourist Destinations

Wuyi Mountain Fujian